Beat the Heat is in the books!

bannerThe Beat the Heat Pickleball tournament held August 12-14 at the Angel Fire Resort Tennis Center was a huge success!  Thanks all who participated and volunteered!

And a very special thanks to our many sponsors!!

  • Banner Sponsors:
    • Angel Fire Chiropractic
    • Angel Fire Resort
    • Angel Fire Rentals
    • Hail’s Holy Smoked Barbeque
    • Lindsey Custom Builders
    • Mountain Sports
    • ReMax Mountain Realty
    • Santa Fe Oils/Doterra
    • SS Rocks y Mas
  • Goody bag and other items:
    • Lowe’s Grocery
    • Roz and Henry Garland
    • Brett Hall
    • Colfax General
    • Coldwell Banker Realty
    • Angel Fire Baptist Church

Click here to check out the pictures on our facebook page!


2.5 3.0
Gold Nanci Bush Gold Joe Tom Whillock
Silver Ann Schwartz Silver Bubba Davis
Bronze Melissa Grassmick Bronze Curt Camp
3.5 3.5
Gold Sharon Allen Gold Aaron Brian
Silver Dana Otey Silver Jim Jeffcoat
Bronze Jamie Elliott Bronze Ed Smith
4.5 4.0
Gold Susan Henderson Gold Patrick Quist
Silver David Henson
Bronze Rick Hooker
2.5 2.5
Gold Pam Hasford Gold  Baylor Dunavin
Ann Schwartz Cutter Camp
Silver Eva Myers Silver Bill Bush
Sharon Dickerson Phil Cohen
Bronze Betty Newell
Carol Ann Martz
3.0 3.0
Gold Debbie Smith Gold Joe Tom Whillock
Diane Robertson George McCulley
Silver Beverly Melvin Silver Ronnie Melvin
Glanita Roberts Roger Johnson
Bronze Claudette Maitland Bronze Jarrod Haddon
Chris Mershon Curt Camp
3.5 3.5
Gold Dana Otey Gold Jim Jeffcoat
Barbara Mock Aaron Brian
Silver Rita Nussbaum Silver Randy Temple
Stephanie Royo Bob Myers
Bronze Judy Griffin Bronze Stephen Morris
Nancy Hooker Bubba Davis
4.0 4.0
Gold Gigi Higdon Gold David Henson
Debra Davis Rick Hooker
Silver Susan Henderson Silver Bill Freydberg
Sharon Allen Patrick Quist
Bronze Leanne Smith Bronze Ronny Smith
Lawanna Quist Jim Nussbaum
Gold Penny Forgette
Joyce Helgesen
2.5 3.5
Gold Tanner Henson Gold Bob Myers
Sherise Henson Chris Mershon
Silver Phil Cohen Silver Stephen Morris
Ann Schwartz Dana Otey
Bronze John Brian Bronze Randy Temple
Sharon Dickerson Graceanna Holder
3.0 4.0
Gold Joe Tom Whillock Gold Adam Seitchik
Glanita Roberts Jane Seitchik
Silver Ronnie Melvin Silver David Henson
Beverly Melvin Jamie Elliott
Bronze Mike Jackson Bronze Joyce Montoya-Helgensen
Carolyn Jackson Larry Lite

We hope everyone had a great time, and we hope to see you next year!!!